Allied Science Allied Science Allied Science Allied Science Allied Science Allied Science

Teaching & Non-Teaching Staff

List of Teaching Staff

Dr. Mrs. L. N. Rajopadhye
DESIGNATION: Assistant Professor &F.E.Coordinator
QUALIFICATION:M.Sc. PhD (Chemistry)
DATE OF JOINING:18/9/2008
EXPERIENCE:Teaching 12 yr & Industry 9 months
EMAIL ID:
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Organic Chemistry
Mr. Vivekanand Jawale
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION:M.Sc.(Chemistry), NET
DATE OF JOINING:01/12/2012
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 9 yr
EMAIL ID: vivek.jawale@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Organic Chemistry
Ms.Suwarna Balasheb Kakade
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION:M.Sc.(Chemistry),SET
DATE OF JOINING:01/06/2017
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 3 yr
EMAIL ID:suwarna.kakade@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION:Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST:Physical Chemistry
Mr. Bhagwan Daphal
DESIGNATION: Assistant Professor
QUALIFICATION:M.Sc.(Chemistry)
DATE OF JOINING:01/08/2016
EXPERIENCE:Teaching 14 yr
EMAIL ID:bhagwan.daphal@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST:Physical Chemistry
Ms. Priyanka Dilip Nadgauda
DESIGNATION:Lecturer
QUALIFICATION:M.Sc.(Chemistry)
DATE OF JOINING:01/02/2020
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 1.5 yr
EMAIL ID: priyanka.nadgauda@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Chemistry
Ms. Vrinda Raote
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Sc. (Physics)
DATE OF JOINING:01/12/2002
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 19 yr
EMAIL ID:vrinda.raote@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST:Material Science
Dr. Prajakta Kanitkar
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Sc. Ph.D (Physics)
DATE OF JOINING:23/07/2013
EXPERIENCE:Teaching 8 yr
EMAIL ID:prajakta.kanitkar@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST:Nano particle synthesis
Mr. Prakhar Khardekar
DESIGNATION: Lecturer
QUALIFICATION: M.Sc.(Physics)
DATE OF JOINING:01/08/2016
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 7 yr
EMAIL ID:prakhar.khardekar@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST:Medical Physics & Biomedical Instrumentation
Mr.Mayuresh Kulkarni
DESIGNATION:Lecturer
QUALIFICATION:M.Sc. (Physics)
DATE OF JOINING:01/01/2018
EXPERIENCE:Teaching 9 yr
EMAIL ID:mayuresh.kulkarni@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST:Surface Physics, Astro-Physics
Mr.Pravin Samgir
DESIGNATION:Mr.Pravin Samgir
QUALIFICATION:M.Sc.(Physics)
DATE OF JOINING:20/08/2018
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 3 yrs
EMAIL ID:pravin.samgir@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Astro-Physics
Dr.Mrs.Vrishali Edlabadkar
DESIGNATION: Associate Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Sc.(Mathematics) Ph.D.PGDEA
DATE OF JOINING:17/07/2017
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 19 yrs
EMAIL ID: vrishali.edlabadkar@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: : Relativity and Cosmology
Mr. Roman Raut
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Sc. (Mathematics), M.Tech
DATE OF JOINING:8/01/2004
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 15 yr
EMAIL ID: roman.raut@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Engineering Mathematics
Mrs. Prajkata Jamdade
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION:M.Sc.(Mathematics) SET
DATE OF JOINING:21/01/2013
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 8 yr
EMAIL ID:prajakta.jamdade@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Fuzzy Mathematics
Ms. Priyanka Deore
DESIGNATION:Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Sc.(Mathematics) SET
DATE OF JOINING:25/08/2016
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 7 yr
EMAIL ID: priyanka.deore@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Algebra
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
Mr. Rama Narale
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION:M.Sc.(Mathematics) SET, NET
DATE OF JOINING:6/9/2016
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 9.5 yr
EMAIL ID: ramchandra.narale@moderncoe.edu.in
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Complex Analysis
Mr. Hemant Masal
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Sc. (Mathematics), NET, M.Phil
DATE OF JOINING:1/8/2016
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 4 yr Research 3yrs
EMAIL ID: hemant.masal@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Elliptic functions, Complex Analysis, Discrete Fourier transfrom
Mr. Laxman Kokate
DESIGNATION:Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Sc.(Mathematics) SET
DATE OF JOINING: 20/8/2016
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 4 yr
EMAIL ID: laxman.kokate@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Real Analysis
Ms. Shilpa Jain
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Sc.(Mathematics), SET
DATE OF JOINING:8/8/2016
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 4 yr
EMAIL ID: shilpa.jain@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST:Algebra
Ms. Gauri Telang
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Sc.(Mathematics) SET
DATE OF JOINING:27/07/2015
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 8.5 yr
EMAIL ID: gauri.telang@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST:Cryptography
Mrs. Priyanka Bhat
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION:M.Sc.(Mathematics)
DATE OF JOINING:06/01/2020
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 6.5 yr
EMAIL ID: priyanka.bhat@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST:Cryptography
Ms. Shital Atule
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION:M.E.(Water Resource Engg.)
DATE OF JOINING:24/12/2013
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 6 yr
EMAIL ID: shital.atule@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: : FDM, FEM, Water resources ground water
Mrs. Aditi Mohanpurkar
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.E. (Structures)
DATE OF JOINING:20/07/15
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 7 yr
EMAIL ID: aditi.kulkarni@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Earthquake Engineering
Mr.Sachin Narayan Sanadi
DESIGNATION:Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.E. (Structural Engg.)
DATE OF JOINING:21/06/17
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 6.5 yr
EMAIL ID: sachin.sanadi@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Steel Design & Earth quake Engineering
Ms. Sharmila Mane
DESIGNATION:Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION:M.E. (Construction & Management)
DATE OF JOINING:1/9/2011
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 7.5 yr
EMAIL ID: sharmila.mane@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Optimization Techniques.
Ms. Geetanjali Anjali
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Tech (E & WRE)
DATE OF JOINING:12/07/2016
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 4 yr
EMAIL ID: geetanjali.anjali@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Absorption Technique, EIA & Environment
Ms. Shivani Shirke
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.Tech (Energy & Environmental Engg.)
DATE OF JOINING:1/12/2015
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 4.25 yr
EMAIL ID: shivani.shirke@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Remote Sensing & Environment
Mrs. Meenakshi Khapre
DESIGNATION: Asst. Professor
QUALIFICATION: M.E. (Environmental Engg.)
DATE OF JOINING:1/8/2017
EXPERIENCE: Teaching 6 yr
EMAIL ID: meenakshi.khapre@moderncoe.edu.in
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
RESEARCH AREA OF INTEREST: Water & Waste water, Environment

Non-Teaching Staff Information

Mr. Deepak Laxman Mahadik
DESIGNATION:Lab Assistant
QUALIFICATION:B.Sc. (Chemistry)
DATE OF JOINING: 15/01/2009
EXPERIENCE: 11.8 Yrs.
EMAIL ID: dlmahadik@gmail.com
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
Mr. Balasaheb Kokate
DESIGNATION: Peon
QUALIFICATION:SSC
DATE OF JOINING: 10/10/2003
EXPERIENCE:17 Yrs.
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular
Mr. Ramesh Shendge
DESIGNATION: Peon
QUALIFICATION:HSC
DATE OF JOINING: 02 /02/2011
EXPERIENCE:9 Yrs.
NATURE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Regular